you may believe, jesus is son of god, because for you become life by your faith in jesus.
John 20:31 , John 11:1-44

Saturday, 13 June 2009

Jesus Selects Twelve Apostles

Days later, Jesus went into the mountains to pray, and he continued to pray to God all night. When the morning came, he called his disciples and named the ones that he wanted to continue following him.

Here are the names of the apostles who Jesus chose:

1. Simon, who is called Peter
2. Andrew, brother of Simon
3. James, son of Zebedee (nicknamed sons of thunder)
4. John, brother of James (nicknamed sons of thunder)
5. Bartholomew
6. Phillip
7. Thomas, also called Didymus
8. Matthew the tax collector, also called Levi
9. James, son of Alphaeus
10. Thaddaeus
11. Simon the Cananaean (the zealot)
12. Judas Iscariot ( the one who betrayed Jesus)